Names name nerds love but I don’t: Agnes

Agnes from despicable me two
Agnes from despicable me

Agnes the supposed newest vintage revival name despite only ranking in the  top 500  in Sweden (number 11), Denmark (25) and Norway (74). It is at 580 in the UK, in the US 121 girls got the name in 2012 and it’s at 503 in Victoria. Hardly trendy unless you live in Sweden, Denmark or Norway which I doubt. The similar Agatha is even worse only ranking 975 in the UK and 42 were born in 2012 in America. Both names (along with anything with the nickname Maggie) are so harsh to me and I don’t get why people love it so so much.

4 thoughts on “Names name nerds love but I don’t: Agnes

    1. I still can’t see it getting popular it’s just too old lady and I really don’t get old lady names (says the person wanting to name her first child after her grandmother)

Leave a Reply

