Name of the week: Isaac

Image

I have done both my sisters name and my own name so now I will do my brothers name. It would have been my name or my sisters name if we were boys. It is a name of Hebrew origin meaning he laughs. A famous Isaac is the son of Abraham in the bible and the scientist Sir Isaac Newton. It has been my mums favourite name for many years after she met a little boy with the name. Anna recently picked Isaac to be in the top names for 2028 (http://waltzingmorethanmatilda.com//?s=Isaac&search=Go). He is currently at number 19.

2 thoughts on “Name of the week: Isaac

Leave a Reply

